Street Fighter V to get story mode

Have you ever wanted to know more in-depth background story from your favourite Street fighter characters? Now you can as CAPCOM have announced a story mode that takes players deep into the Street Fighter action and mythology through beautifully rendered cut scenes.

The story takes place between Street Fight IV and Street Fighter III and bridges the events that happen in between the two stories. This is the first time in franchise history that fans will be able to play through this type of cinematic story experience in a Street Fighter game.

The Street Fighter V cinematic story expansion will be released in June 2016 as a free update to all players, the main game is out in February so you will have to wait a few months.

Check out the Street Fighter V Story expansion trailer below.

Street Fighter V Beta

CAPCOM are also giving fans one final beta test starting on January 30 at 12:01 AM PT (8:01 AM GMT), and ending January 31 at 7 PM PT (February 1 at 3 AM GMT).

You can pre-order Street Fighter V at streetfighter.com/purchase for beta access, as well as exclusive costumes.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s